Category Archives: Initiation

Initiation ceremony on 10 April 2024

The initiation of new members for 2024 took place in the seminar room of the Economics Department in its new location on the second floor of Gladfelter Hall. Thirteen new members were initiated, ten of whom attended the ceremony. Below are some photos from the ceremony.

Department Chair Dr. Michael Bognanno delivering introductory remarks

Director of Undergraduate Studies Dr. Michael Leeds talks about the history of Theta of PA

Theta of PA President Vineetha Mummadi commences the initiation ceremony

The ten new initiates who were able to attend the ceremony

Theta of PA member Owen Hurley participates in the initiation ceremony

Theta of PA Vice President Rachel Brodsky participates in the ceremony

New initiate Choi Brahimi

New initiate Samara Jenkins

New initiate Karina McKenna

New initiate Gretl Merges

New initiate Madeline Ruder

New initiate Cecilia Schleinitz

New initiate Eric Segarra

New initiate Walter Shallenberger

New initiate Ankush Somenhalli

New initiate Grant ter Bush



Initiation ceremony on 11 April 2023

The initiation of new members for 2023 took place in Walk Auditorium of Temple University’s Main Campus on 2023-04-11. Fifteen new members of Theta of PA were initiated, twelve of whom were able to attend the ceremony. Below are some photos from the ceremony. Many thanks to Professor Charles Swanson for taking the photos.

Theta of PA Vice President Brandon Miskanic, President Zainab Malik, and Faculty Advisor Dimitrios Diamantaras

All initiates present at the ceremony

New member Kai von Bleicken

New member Rachel Brodsky

New member Justin Cannan

New member Patrick Darcy

New member Danhy Doan

New member Matthew Drayton

New member Sameen Farooki

New member Owen Hurley

New member Vineetha Mummadi

New member Madelyn Sayegh

New member Victoria Szyper

New member Ethan Walters

Economics Department Chair Professor Michael Bognanno addresses the gathering

Congratulations to all new members, including those who could not attend, Simon Bestany, Kelly Ann Gray, and Haoyang Guo.

Initiation ceremony on 19 April 2018

Twelve students were initiated into the Theta of PA chapter of Omicron Delta Epsilon on Thursday, 19 April 2018. Photos from the ceremony, courtesy of Professor Donald Wargo, are shown below. The Theta of PA advisor, Professor Dimitrios Diamantaras, seen below with the students, is grateful to Professor Wargo as well as Professor Michael Leeds, economics department chair, and Professor William Stull, for participating in the ceremony.

New member Saskia Kercy

New member Marco Santoro

New member Kassandra Nevárez

New member Michael McDermott

New member Shunyu Li

New member Jack Leinhauser

New member Sean Dix

New member Elinor Dittes

The new members present at the ceremony with Theta of PA ODE chapter advisor Professor Dimitrios Diamantaras