• Congratulations to Rob Cole for successfully defending his Ph.D. thesis. Rob is heading to Vanderbilt University to pursue postdoctoral training.
  • Matty is accepted into the Pharm D. program at Thomas Jeffererson University. All the best!
  • Robert Cole was awarded the Travel fellowship from the Winter Conference on Brain Research to present his research at the annual meeting in Big Sky, MT
  • Dr. Parikh is elected as the Associate Member of the American College of Neuropsychopharmacology
  • Matty Zimmerman and Cassandra Wolsh are the joint recipients of Creative Arts and Research Scholarship grant from Temple University. Congratulations both!



  • Rob Cole received the prestigious Thomas E. Shipley Jr. Research Prize in Psychology for his work on the cognitive mechanisms of nicotine dependence.
  • Congratulations to Rob Cole for getting the best Poster Award at the 2016 IBNS Meeting.
  • Brittney Yegla successfuly defended her doctoral dissertation. Dr. Yegla is joining the McKnight Brain Institute (University of Florida) as a postdoctoral fellow.
  • Matty won the best Poster Award of the BA/BS division of the Thomas Jefferson University Sigma Xi Research Day
  • Jasmine Forde received the 2016 Psychology Department Service Recognition Award.
  • Matty Zimmerman has been elected as the President for the Temple University Pre-Pharmacy Association for 2016-2017.
  • Rob received the 2016 IBNS travel award. He will be traveling to Budapest, Hungary this summer to present his research.
  • Congratulations Matty for being a recipient of the highly coveted Diamond Peer Teaching Award.
  • Brittney received the Doctoral Dissertation Completion Grant from the Graduate School.



  • Rob is presenting his work at the SFN Nanosymposium this year.
  • Congratulations to Jasmine for receiving the Diamond Research Scholarship.
  • Jenn received the Undergraduate Research Grant from Psi Chi to study how aging influences strategic decision-making.


  • Jenn received the Creative Arts & Research Scholarship Project Grant from Temple University to pursue her undergraduate research in NECO Lab.
  • Vinay is invited to present research at the 2014 ACNP Meeting.Parikh-Cover-Neuroscience
  • Brittney’s research¬†was featured¬†on the cover page of the journal “Neuroscience”.
  • Jay is heading to the University of Minnesota (twin cities) to pursue Ph.D. in Educational Psychology
  • Adnan accepted a “Research Associate” position at Agios Pharmaceuticals




  • Purav (Jay) Patel received the 2013 Creative Arts and Research Travel Award from Temple University to present resesarch at the Society for Neuroscience Meeting.
  • Sean Naughton joined the Georgia Regents University to pursue Ph.D. in the Biomedical Science Program.
  • Dawn Guzman was accepted into the graduate Neuroscience program at UT Austin.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.