Digital Mozart

The Internationale Stiftung Mozarteum in Salzburg together with the Packard Humanities Institute, in celebration of the 250th Anniversary of the birth of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791), have made the entire Neue Mozart Ausgabe, both scores and Kritische Berichte freely available on the web. Now, students, scholars, and the public have access to scholarly digitized scores of Mozart’s entire oeuvre for personal study or educational use. The printed version of these scholarly scores has been an ongoing effort of Bärenreiter Verlag since 1955. The works of Mozart arguably constitute some of the most beautiful, profound, and moving utterances of mankind. Would our world be more peaceful if more people listened to Mozart? I believe so! Enjoy! Further Mozartiana Temple University Libraries has quite a number of books about Mozart, and well over 1,000 music scores of his works. To listen to sound recordings of Mozart’s music go to, online access provided by Temple University Libraries. –Anne Harlow

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Buzz
  • Tumblr
  • email
This entry was posted in Performing Arts News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>