Recent Awards and Honors

Faculty of the Year, Temple University Japan EMBA Program (August 2017)

President, North American Association of Sports Economists (July 2013 – June 2014)

Economics Department Award for Outstanding Graduate Teaching (2011)

Blue Mouse Award for Innovation in Teaching, Fox School (2011)

Award for Service to the Business Honors Program (2010)

Professor of the Year: Fox School Honors Program (2000, 2001, 2005, 2006)

Teacher of the Year: University Honors Program (2006)